Beauty · Healthy · Makeup · Makeup and Beauty · Skincare · Uncategorized

Andalou Naturals Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask REVIEW

image

I picked this up one day on special when I was at Ulta (when am I not at Ulta?!) I think it was half off or something? It was kind of a while ago but I recall spending about $7-$8 dollars on this mask. This mask usually retails for $14.99. So, not bad but kinda pricey considering the size of the jar. What caught my eye was the glycolic acid in the mask. Glycolic acid is great for evening out your skin tone and improving the overall texture of your skin. Me being the perpetual face picker (oops), I am all about evening out any dark spots. The honey and pumpkin are great healing agents. I ain’t lyin’ when I say this, you can honestly see a difference after one use.

When you first put the mask on you will notice:

  1. the smell (that’s the pumpkin. smells just like canned pumpkin), and
  2. the burn (it’s a very split second and satisfying burn)

I do this mask once a week and leave it on for 20 minutes or so. The next morning I can really see an improvement in my hyperpigmentation and texture. The dark spots are more muted and any texture differences have been corrected.

I would definitely repurchase and recommend this mask! The good thing about this is that you really don’t need much product so you can make the jar last a long time.

img_0146

Leave a Reply

