Beauty · Makeup · Makeup and Beauty · Uncategorized

NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator Review

image

I might be late to the party buuuut I just purchased the NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator in the shade “Gleam.” I honestly haven’t heard much about this product and was pretty reluctant to purchase it because I am getting so tired of this extreme highlight trend that I have boycotted highlight/strobing products of any relation. Who else is with me about this whole highlight craze?! It has got to stop…sry.

But I bought this to use as more of a ‘subtle bronze up my cheeks’ type of product. On those days where I am tanner and want to have a more subtle look I just pop a little bit of this onto the back of my hand and then use a small buffing brush and apply to my cheeks. It adds just enough color to my face without looking glittery or too bronze-y. I think this would do well if you applied it with your fingers but since I usually go for a bigger surface area, I just use a brush to save time.

There are 4 different shades: sunbeam, gleam, pure gold, and sun goddess. Sunbeam is definitely more of an upper cheek bone highlight. It’s very pink and glowy and reminds me of a unicorn. Gleam is the second lightest shade. It’s more of a true bronze but with a tiiiiny bit of blush undertones so that’s why it works so great to apply to the cheeks. And pure gold and sun goddess pretty much speak for themselves. They are very golden bronze and would only be suitable for darker skin tones.

The product is not sticky or tacky at all! Which I was worried it would be, but it’s not.

I love the color Gleam adds to my cheeks and the pigmentation is great! You can build up the color pretty easily without overdoing it too.

As it wears throughout the day, obviously you’re going to lose some color but it does not get patchy so no need to worry there.

Bottom line, I love this shade and love the formula. I would definitely repurchase Gleam but I do not see myself purchasing any of the other shades.

img_0146

 

One thought on “NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator Review

Leave a Reply

